My Introduction to Qyoto

In a recent project I have been working on, I have been exploring the cross platform framework using Qt and C++. Qt is a really interested framework for doing cross platform development in C++ on Windows, Mac and Linux.

Specifically I am a C# programmer at heart and wanted to find a project that supported doing both Qt and C#. To my surprise I found a project on Github that provided a C# language binding to the Qt framework.

Qt is really great for developing apps for cross platform and has recently had a port to Android. I also had found a plethora of web resources to help the C# developer get started with Qt.

In my future blog posts, I will talk more about this.

 

Leave a Reply

