MVVM – why we need it

Hi All,

If you guys do WPF, you all have to love or loathe MVVM – Model View View Model design pattern.
Basically this pattern breaks from the MVC pattern or Model View Controller pattern.

What I really love about MVVM is the fact that it makes a great use of code use by allowing you to separate your biz logic from your GUI.

Josh Smith has an excellent book ou called Advanced MVVM. I just had opportunity to read through it and I must say it is hands down an excellent read. I have learned a few more tricks of the trade that I can use in my WPF projects.

Karl Shifflett has an excellent training plugin for VS to learn MVVM with. You can find that here For the newbies, I definately recommend it.

All the best,
Jeff

Leave a Reply

